More individuality, more performance, more fun - ABT by AMAG

ABT Sportsline

A so-so driving experience?
Not with ABT Sportsline! ABT stands for the best in power upgrades and vehicle tuning.

With power upgrades, aerodynamic add-ons, sports chassis, wheels and exhaust systems for various models from VW, Audi, SEAT, ŠKODA and VW Commercial Vehicles, ABT has what it takes to thrill the heart of any car enthusiast.

ABT by AMAG

Power upgrades

ABT Sportsline’s ABT Engine Control (AEC) add-on controller is the right tool for an ideal power upgrade that protects the engine. A major benefit is that the manufacturer’s warranty still applies.
ABT Sportsline
ABT by AMAG

Aerodynamics

A broad selection of aerodynamic parts such as front lips, rear spoilers, carbon tailpipe trims and much more are the perfect way to showcase your vehicle.
ABT Sportsline
ABT by AMAG

Wheel rims

The high stability and reduced weight make the high-quality ABT sports wheels ideal for the high-performance sector and perfectly round out the vehicle’s sporty look.
ABT Sportsline
ABT by AMAG

Chassis

The customised chassis products, such as suspension springs and sport anti-roll bars, ensure perfect roadholding and an ideal driving experience.
ABT Sportsline
ABT by AMAG

Exhaust technology and sound

Getting your vehicle tuned at ABT Sportsline means enjoying it with all your senses. ABT’s exhaust technology ensures that you can really hear the power.
ABT Sportsline
ABT by AMAG

Interior

The interior can be just as individual – ABT features like entrance lights, various carbon upgrades, custom leather trim and much more turn the interior of your vehicle into a real eye-catcher.
ABT Sportsline

ABT by AMAG

About ABT Sportsline

Our ABT centers

  • AMAG Audi Center Basel
  • AMAG Audi Center Luzern
  • AMAG Autowelt Zürich
  • AMAG Baden
  • AMAG Bern
  • AMAG Biel/Bienne
  • AMAG Breganzona Centro Audi
  • AMAG Buchs
  • AMAG Chur
  • AMAG Crissier Centre Audi
  • AMAG Davos
  • AMAG Frauenfeld
  • AMAG Fribourg
  • AMAG Heerburgg
  • AMAG Horgen
  • AMAG Lausanne
  • AMAG Nyon
  • AMAG Utoquai
  • AMAG Winterthur
  • AMAG Zug
/content/dam/amag-ch/gemeinsame-dateien/icons/weiss/w_house-chimney-1.svg

ABT Sportsline is the world’s leading tuning provider for vehicles of the VW, Audi, SEAT, ŠKODA and VW Commercial Vehicles brands. For years now, ABT has also been very successful in a second segment: motorsports, with events such as DTM and Formula E. The Allgäu-based company uses this experience and its great expertise to create the perfect link between motorsports and special road vehicles in keeping with its motto “From the racetrack to the road”. Its subsidiary ABT e-Line stands for innovative solutions in the emerging electromobility market.

Interested in a power upgrade?

We can answer your questions.

In Switzerland, the legal limit for power upgrades is 20 percent. However, the modification must be reported to your cantonal driver and vehicle licensing office and entered in the vehicle registration. 

Warranty provisions

AMAG Automobil- und Motoren AG provides the buyer with a warranty for the ABT by AMAG performance upgrades and guarantees their faultlessness in accordance with the respective state of the art, provided that installation is carried out by an authorised brand service partner or an ABT support centre and that the ordering process and all entries are documented in full. The AMAG importer warranty (including the AMAG extended warranty) is guaranteed without limitation.

This warranty excludes any vehicle which at the time of tuning

•       is not covered by any warranty (including extended warranty).

In addition, this warranty excludes any vehicle which after tuning

•       is handled improperly (e.g. over-revving the engine)
•       is used on racetracks
•       is used with fuel of insufficient quality
•       is taken in for repairs or maintenance anywhere other than at an official brand service partner
•       is not taken in for regular maintenance as prescribed by the manufacturer or
•       displays consequential damage due to performance measurements.*

Repairs associated with performance upgrades are only to be made by official brand service partners. In the case of repairs carried out within the warranty period, it is imperative that AMAG Automobil- und Motoren AG, Group Aftersales / Service Warranty (DISS) is informed in advance by the brand service partner carrying out the repairs. In the case of any justified warranty claims, the affected parts will be repaired or replaced.

Repairs on vehicles with performance upgrades (ABT by AMAG) must be carried out during the warranty period (including the AMAG extended warranty) by an authorised brand service partner in Switzerland or the Principality of Liechtenstein.

The warranty and the vehicle are inextricable. The warranty card shall be deemed as confirmation and is a binding reference for the ABT by AMAG performance upgrades.

* Performance measurements are only recognised by AMAG Automobil- und Motoren AG when carried out at ABT Sportsline GmbH, Germany.

Depending on the vehicle, there are various performance levels available. All options feature the high-tech ABT Engine Control unit, which is specially designed to work with the engine and communicate with it intelligently.

  • Comparison of various parameters to deliver top performance while ensuring complete protection for the engine
  • The high-quality housing is waterproof and dustproof thanks to its Gore-Tex protective membrane
  • Extensively tested under real conditions
  • The quality of all our offers corresponds to the manufacturer’s level

  • When we talk about a vehicle’s performance, we are referring to the corrected power. This is the power that the engine transfers to the crankshaft.
  • Since measurement at the crankshaft of an engine which is installed in a vehicle is not practical, the engine power is generally measured on a dynamometer. Here, the wheel power is measured, that is, the power that the wheels transfer to the road.
  • Due to the friction from the transmission, drive shafts, differential and wheels, wheel power is always less than corrected power. In order to be able to quantify these losses, in addition to wheel power, the drag power of the drive train is measured on the dynamometer. In this case, the vehicle is measured in a declutched state. Since a performance upgrade has very little or no influence on the drag power, there should only be the tiniest deviation between the standard and the tuned vehicle.
  • Finally, the previously calculated result is adjusted by the standard correction factor, which is calculated depending on the standard (in accordance with EEC, DIN or ISO) from the ambient data such as temperature and air pressure.
     

The formula for the corrected power is as follows:

Corrected power = (wheel power + drag power) × standard correction factor

In principle, all dynamometer designs (e.g. twin roller versus single roller) should provide almost identical results. However, deviations in the implementation of performance measurements such as measuring period, ambient temperature, speed and much more can cause inconsistencies. Our engineers exclusively use a MAHA single roller dynamometer and the measurement procedure is always carried out in accordance with the defined standards.

However, performance measurement does not only depend on the type of measurement; the results are also influenced by other factors. Among other things, fuel also has an influence on engine performance. For spark-ignition engines with ABT performance upgrades, we recommend that premium fuel with the octane value specified in the data sheet (RON 98/AKI93 or RONZ 102/AKI 95) is always used. This not only gives the best power characteristics, but is also an important factor with regard to the longevity of the engine.
Similarly, operational performance also influences engine performance. At ABT, only run-in vehicles with mileage of over 3000 kilometres are tested.

Indicators of unreliable performance measurement are, among other things, drag power that is greater than 20 or 30 per cent (depending on dynamometer design) of the standard performance as well as slippage or correction figures that are greater than 5 per cent.

As the official tuner of vehicles from the VW Group, we fundamentally use measuring procedures that are recognised as standards for vehicle manufacturers. Our dynamometer is regularly serviced and calibrated by the manufacturer and is also TÜV-tested. Only by utilising reliable and qualified measurement methods are we able to continue to ensure to our customers that all of our products are not only TÜV-certified, but also guarantee a long durability.

ABT Termin

Are you interested in ABT tuning?

Plus d'individualité, plus de performance, plus de plaisir - ABT by AMAG

ABT Sportsline

Plaisir au volant moyen?
Pas avec ABT Sportsline! ABT est en effet synonyme d’augmentation parfaite de puissance et de personnalisation raffinée de véhicules. 

Avec des augmentations de puissance, des pièces complémentaires aérodynamiques, des châssis Sport, des roues et des systèmes d’échappement pour divers modèles VW, Audi, SEAT, ŠKODA et VW Véhicules Utilitaires, ABT propose tout ce qui fait palpiter le cœur des amateurs sportifs de voitures.

ABT by AMAG

Augmentation de puissance

Grâce à son appareil de commande supplémentaire ABT Engine Control (AEC), ABT Sportsline délivre l’outil qu’il vous faut pour une augmentation de puissance optimale qui ménage tout de même votre moteur. Un plus de taille: la garantie constructeur reste valable.
ABT Sportsline
ABT by AMAG

Aérodynamique

Une large palette de pièces aérodynamiques telles que des lèvres frontales, des becquets arrières, des sorties d’échappement en carbone et bien plus encore vous permet de mettre votre véhicule parfaitement en scène.
ABT Sportsline
ABT by AMAG

Jantes

Du fait de leur excellente stabilité et de la réduction de leur poids, les jantes sport ABT de qualité conviennent idéalement dans le domaine des hautes performances tout en complétant l’apparence sportive du véhicule.
ABT Sportsline
ABT by AMAG

Châssis

Les produits individuels liés au châssis tels que des ressorts ou des stabilisateurs sport assurent une tenue de route inégalée et une sensation de conduite optimale.
ABT Sportsline
ABT by AMAG

Technique d’échappement et son

Quiconque souhaite personnaliser son véhicule chez ABT Sportsline devrait pouvoir en profiter avec ses cinq sens. La technique d’échappement ABT est déployée pour que la puissance du moteur puisse aussi être entendue.
ABT Sportsline
ABT by AMAG

Habitacle

L’individualité jusque dans l’habitacle: grâce à l’intérieur ABT caractérisé par exemple par l’éclairage de seuil de portière, divers embellissements en carbone, une sellerie en cuir fabriquée individuellement et bien plus encore, l’habitacle de la voiture attirera elle aussi tous les regards.
ABT Sportsline

ABT by AMAG

À propos d’ABT Sportsline

Nos centres de compétence ABT

  • AMAG Audi Center Bâle
  • AMAG Audi Center Luzern
  • AMAG Autowelt Zürich
  • AMAG Baden
  • AMAG Bern
  • AMAG Biel/Bienne
  • AMAG Breganzona Centro Audi
  • AMAG Buchs
  • AMAG Chur
  • AMAG Crissier Centre Audi
  • AMAG Davos
  • AMAG Frauenfeld
  • AMAG Fribourg
  • AMAG Heerburgg
  • AMAG Horgen
  • AMAG Lausanne
  • AMAG Nyon
  • AMAG Utoquai
  • AMAG Winterthur
  • AMAG Zug
/content/dam/amag-ch/gemeinsame-dateien/icons/weiss/w_house-chimney-1.svg

L’entreprise ABT Sportsline est le principal préparateur mondial de véhicules VW, Audi, SEAT, ŠKODA et VW Véhicules Utilitaires. ABT connaît un succès de longue date dans le sport automobile, le deuxième pilier de l’activité, notamment en DTM et en Formule E. Grâce à cette expérience et à de vastes connaissances techniques, les spécialistes originaires d’Allgäu réalisent la transition parfaite du sport automobile à un véhicule routier singulier conformément au slogan «du circuit de course à la route». La filiale ABT e-Line reste synonyme de solutions innovantes sur le marché d’avenir de l’électromobilité.

Augmentation de puissance?

Nous avons les réponses à vos questions

En Suisse, la loi limite l’augmentation de puissance à 20%. La modification doit être communiquée au service des automobiles cantonal et inscrite dans le permis de circulation. 

Directives de garantie

AMAG Automobiles et Moteurs SA fournit à l’acheteur une garantie pour l’augmentation de puissance ABT by AMAG ainsi que pour tout défaut en fonction du niveau de la technique actuelle, dans la mesure où l’amélioration a été réalisée par un partenaire de service agréé de la marque ou par un centre de compétence ABT et dès lors que le déroulement de la commande et toutes les inscriptions sont intégralement documentés. La garantie légale de l’importateur AMAG (prolongation de garantie AMAG incluse, est accordée sans restriction.

Cette garantie exclut tous les véhicules qui, au moment du tuning:

•       ne sont pas couverts par la garantie légale (prolongation de garantie incluse).

Elle exclut également les véhicules qui, une fois le tuning réalisé, sont:

•       traités d’une manière non conforme (p. ex. surrégime du moteur)
•       utilisés sur des circuits de course
•       alimentés en carburant de qualité insuffisante
•       ne sont pas entretenus ou réparés par un partenaire de service agréé de la marque
•       ne respectent pas les intervalles de maintenance prescrits
•       présentent des dommages consécutifs suite à des mesures de puissance*

Seuls les partenaires de service agréés de la marque sont autorisés à effectuer des réparations en rapport avec l’augmentation de puissance. Il faut impérativement que le partenaire de service de la marque effectuant des réparations pendant la période de garantie, en avise au préalable AMAG Automobiles et Moteurs SA, Group Aftersales/Service Garantie (DISS). En cas de recours en garantie justifiés, les pièces concernées seront remises en état ou remplacées.

Les réparations sur des véhicules avec augmentation de puissance (ABT by AMAG) doivent être réalisées en cours de garantie légale (prolongation de garantie d’AMAG incluse), par des partenaires de service en Suisse ou dans la Principauté du Liechtenstein.

La garantie légale est indissociable du véhicule. La carte de garantie légale fait office d’attestation et de référence obligatoire pour l’augmentation de puissance ABT by AMAG.

* Les mesures de puissance sont reconnues par AMAG Automobiles et Moteurs SA uniquement si elles ont été réalisées par ABT Sportsline GmbH Deutschland.

Plusieurs niveaux de performance sont disponibles selon le véhicule. Ils ont tous en commun l’appareil de commande high-tech ABT Engine Control spécialement adapté au moteur et qui communique intelligemment avec celui-ci.

  • Comparaison de différents paramètres pour le meilleur développement de puissance en protégeant au mieux le moteur
  • Boîtier haut de gamme étanche à l’eau et à la poussière avec membrane de protection en Gore-Tex
  • Testé de manière exhaustive et en conditions réelles
  • La qualité du niveau du constructeur

  • Lorsqu’on parle de la «puissance» d’un moteur, on fait référence à la «puissance normalisée». Il s’agit de la puissance délivrée par le moteur au niveau du vilebrequin.
  • Comme il est difficile de mesurer la puissance sur le vilebrequin du moteur installé dans le véhicule, elle est généralement mesurée sur un banc dynamométrique. C’est la puissance à la roue qui y est mesurée, c’est-à-dire la puissance délivrée par les roues sur la route.
  • Compte tenu des frottements dans la boîte de vitesses, sur les arbres d’entraînement, dans le différentiel et sur les roues, la puissance aux roues est toujours inférieure à la puissance normalisée. Pour quantifier ces pertes, on mesure la puissance de traction de la chaîne cinématique sur le banc dynamométrique en plus de la puissance aux roues et additionne les deux. Pendant cette opération, le véhicule est mesuré dans son état découplé. Comme une augmentation de puissance n’a que peu d’effet sur la puissance de traction, voire aucun effet du tout, il ne devrait exister là encore que de faibles différences entre le véhicule de série et le véhicule ayant subi le tuning.
  • Enfin, le résultat obtenu précédemment est multiplié par le facteur de correction normalisée qui est calculé à partir des données environnementales telles que la température et la pression de l’air en fonction de la norme appliquée (EWG, DIN ou ISO)
     

La formule permettant de calculer la puissance normalisée est la suivante:

Puissance normalisée = (puissance aux roues + puissance de traction) × facteur de correction normalisée

En principe, toutes les variantes de banc d’essai (doubles rouleaux ou rouleaux à crête) devraient conduire à des résultats finaux pratiquement identiques. Des variations dans la méthode d’exécution des mesures de puissance telles que la durée des mesures, la température ambiante, le rapport de boîte choisi et bien d’autres paramètres sont susceptibles d’occasionner des imprécisions. Nos ingénieurs utilisent uniquement un banc d’essai à rouleaux à crête de marque MAHA et la procédure de mesure respecte toujours la même méthodologie définie à l’avance.

Le type de mesure, mais aussi d’autres facteurs affectent les résultats de la mesure de la puissance. Le carburant a notamment un impact sur la puissance du moteur. Pour les moteurs à essence assortis d’une augmentation de puissance ABT, nous recommandons systématiquement des carburants haut de gamme dont la fiche technique indique l’indice d’octane (ROZ 98 ou 102). Il en résulte non seulement un déploiement de puissance optimal, mais aussi une amélioration de la durée de vie du moteur.
Le kilométrage affecte lui aussi la puissance du moteur. Chez ABT, nous mesurons uniquement des véhicules dont le kilométrage dépasse 3000 kilomètres.

Parmi les indicateurs de mesures de puissance manquant de crédibilité figurent notamment une puissance de traction qui est supérieure à 20 ou 30% (en fonction de la variante de banc d’essai) de la puissance de série ainsi que des données de patinage ou de correction supérieures à 5%.

En tant que préparateur officiel de véhicules du groupe Volkswagen, nous avons en principe recours à des procédures de mesure qui sont considérées comme des normes par les constructeurs automobiles. Certifié par le TÜV, notre banc d’essai est régulièrement entretenu et étalonné par le fabricant. Seules des procédures de mesure qualifiées et sérieuses nous permettent de promettre à nos clients que tous nos produits sont certifiés par le TÜV, mais aussi de leur garantir une longue durée de vie.

ABT Termin

Un tuning ABT vous intéresse?